Kaweah Cottage 2016 Calendar


* Indicates Number of Minimum Nights Stay. Please Inquire.

Estimates Will Be Updated as the Year Unfolds.


Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s  Birthday:  Monday, January 18***

Valentine’s Day:  Sunday, February 14***

Prezident’s Day:  Monday, February 15***

Daylight Savings Spring Ahead:  Sunday, March 13

Wildflowers Season/Foothills:  ESTIMATE: Mid March to Late April

Vernal Equinox:  Saturday, March 19

Good Friday/Easter:  Friday/Sunday, March 25/27***

Passover:  April 23 - April 30

Spring Snow Melt:  ESTIMATE: Mid April - Late May

Whitewater Rafting & Kayaking Season:  ESTIMATE: Late April - Early June

Cinco de Mayo:  Thursday, May 5

Mother’s Day:  Sunday, May 8

Swimming Season:  ESTIMATE:  Late May - Mid July***

Memorial Day:  Monday, May 30***

Ramadan:  June 7 to July 7

Father’s Day:  Sunday, June 19***

Summer Solstice:  Monday, June 20

Independence Day:  Monday, 4th of July***

Center Stage Strings:  Music Festival (recitals and concerts)  August

Perseid Meteor Showers Peak:  August 11 - 13***

Labor Day:  Monday, September 5***

Autumnal Equinox:  Thursday, September 22

Rosh Hashana/Yom Kippur:  October 3/October 12

Columbus Day:  Monday, October 10***

Autumn Leaves:  ESTIMATE: October - November: Serenity in the Big Trees

Halloween:  Monday, October 31***

Dia de los Muertos:  Monday, November 2

Daylight Savings Ends:  Sunday, November 6

Veterans Day Observed:  Friday, November 11***

Leonid Meteor Showers Peak:  November 17 - 18

Thanksgiving Day:  Thursday, November 24***

Hanukkah:  December 6 - 14

Geminid Meteor Showers Peak:  December 14

Winter Solstice:  Wednesday, December 21

Christmas Eve/Day:  Saturday/Sunday, December 24/25***

Kwanzaa:  December 26 - January 1***

New Years Eve/Day:  Saturday/Sunday, December 31/January 1***


Three Rivers Performing Arts InstituteWinter Concert Series

First Saturday:  Ongoing

Kaweah River Drum Circle:  Ongoing: Sundays


Contact Us About Making Reservations


Return to Reservations